Loomly logovsRecurPost logo

Loomly vs RecurPost: features, pricing and channels

Loomly and RecurPost side by side: what each costs, where it publishes and what it does best.

Last checked October 2026

Scheduler + AI agents

ViralFarm is your agentic social media scheduler

Plan and publish to every channel from one calendar, or let Claude and ChatGPT schedule for you through our MCP server and API.

Start for $0No credit card required
Works withClaudeChatGPTCursor

At a glance

Loomly

A social media calendar for brands and teams, with approval workflows, analytics and a reply inbox.

Loomly organizes posts into one calendar per brand or client, with post previews, approval workflows, analytics and an inbox for comments and messages. It is now run by Bending Spoons and sells two self-serve plans plus Enterprise, priced by the number of social accounts and users. It suits marketing teams and agencies that need sign-off before a post goes live.

Best for: Marketing teams that need approvals and a shared calendar

RecurPost

A social media scheduler built around evergreen content libraries that repost your best updates on a recurring schedule.

RecurPost stores posts in content libraries and cycles them out on recurring time slots, so an account keeps posting without a fresh upload every week. It publishes to 10 networks, adds an AI writer, a unified inbox and analytics on every plan, and its Agency plan adds client workspaces, approvals and white-label reports. It is aimed at freelancers, agencies and small or multi-location businesses.

Best for: Agencies and small businesses that recycle evergreen content

ViralFarm

Your agentic social media scheduler: plan and publish to every channel from one calendar, or let your AI agent schedule for you.

ViralFarm is your agentic social media scheduler built for creators and small teams. Schedule and publish to TikTok, Instagram, Pinterest, LinkedIn, Threads, Facebook, YouTube and X, plus blog posts to WordPress, from one calendar and queue. Write once and tailor the caption for each channel, bulk-schedule a week of posts in one go, publish now or save drafts, and post every format that matters: Reels, Stories, carousels, Shorts, Instagram trial reels, TikTok drafts and long posts for X Premium accounts. When the queue runs low, ViralFarm can fill it with slideshows, carousels and pins built on templates modeled after posts that went viral.

Best for: Creators, founders and small teams who want one calendar for every channel, run by hand or by their AI agent

  • Schedule to 8 networks + WordPress
  • Bulk scheduling + calendar
  • MCP + API on every plan
  • Free plan, no credit card
Start free

Pricing and plans

Loomly

  • Free$0

    1 user, 3 social accounts, 5 posts a month; Loomly says it is not offered to every account

  • Starter$65/mo

    12 social accounts, 3 users, approvals and analytics; $49/mo billed yearly

  • Beyond$332/mo

    60 social accounts, unlimited users, custom branding; $249/mo billed yearly

  • EnterpriseCustom

    61+ social accounts, unlimited users, priority support

Monthly prices shown. Yearly billing saves 25% ($49 and $249 a month), is charged upfront and cannot be ended early. The free trial needs no credit card, but Loomly says trial availability varies and the pricing page does not state its length. The Free plan is described in its help center, not on the pricing page. Nonprofits get 50% off.

RecurPost

  • Starter$9/mo

    2 social accounts, 1 user, up to 10 posts per account a day

  • Personal$25/mo

    5 social accounts, 1 user, per-platform post customization

  • Agency$79/mo

    20 social accounts, 3 users, client workspaces, approvals, white-label reports

  • EnterpriseCustom

    100+ social accounts, custom users and limits

Monthly prices shown; yearly billing gives two months free (about 17% off). 14-day free trial with no credit card, and no permanent free plan. Extra social accounts cost $4/mo each and extra teammates $20/mo. Posting a tweet with a link costs $0.20, a fee X charges and RecurPost passes through.

ViralFarm

  • Free$0

    2 channels, 20 published posts a month, no credit card

  • Starter$12/mo

    3 channels, unlimited posts, 150 AI credits a month

  • Pro$29/mo

    8 channels, unlimited posts, 400 AI credits a month

  • Premium$39/mo

    15 channels, unlimited posts, 1,000 AI credits a month

Free plan with no credit card. Paid plans billed monthly; Pro and Premium include a 7-day trial for first-time subscribers.

Channels

ChannelsLoomlyRecurPostViralFarm
InstagramYesYesYes
FacebookYesYesYes
TikTokYesYesYes
X (Twitter)NoYesYes1
LinkedInYesYesYes
PinterestYesYesYes
YouTubeYesYesYes
ThreadsYesYesYes
BlueskyYesYesNo
Google Business ProfileYesYesNo
RedditNoNoNo
MastodonNoNoNo
WordPressNoNoYes2
TelegramNoNoNo
  1. 1.ViralFarm, X (Twitter): Plain posts on every plan; posts with a link need a paid plan (30, 90 or 150 a month).
  2. 2.ViralFarm, WordPress: Blog posts.

Publishing

PublishingLoomlyRecurPostViralFarm
Schedule postsYesYesYes
Publish nowYesYesYes
Calendar viewYesYesYes
DraftsYesYesYes
One post to many channelsYesYesYes
Per-channel captionsYesLimited1Yes
Carousels / multi-image postsYesYesYes
Video posts (Reels, TikTok, Shorts)YesYesYes
Instagram StoriesYesYesYes2
Bulk schedulingYesYesYes
Recurring / evergreen queueYesYesNo
  1. 1.RecurPost, Per-channel captions: "Platform-specific post customization" is not on Starter.
  2. 2.ViralFarm, Instagram Stories: Instagram Stories, plus Instagram trial reels and TikTok send-to-drafts.

Features

FeaturesLoomlyRecurPostViralFarm
Post from Claude / ChatGPT (MCP)NoYes1Yes2
Public APINoYesYes3
AI caption & post writingYesYesYes
AI-designed carousels & graphicsNoLimited4Yes5
Viral post templatesNoNoYes6
AnalyticsYesYesNo
Social inbox (comments & DMs)YesYesNo
Team approvalsYesLimited7No
Link in bioNoNoNo
Free planLimitedNoYes8
Free trialYesYesLimited9
Mobile appYesYesNo10
Self-hostable / open sourceNoNoNo
  1. 1.RecurPost, Post from Claude / ChatGPT (MCP): Official recurpost-mcp package (runs locally with Claude Desktop / Claude Code).
  2. 2.ViralFarm, Post from Claude / ChatGPT (MCP): Every plan, including Free: 1 API key on Free, then 3, 10 or unlimited.
  3. 3.ViralFarm, Public API: Same API keys as the MCP server, on every plan.
  4. 4.RecurPost, AI-designed carousels & graphics: AI image generation, but no designed carousels or slideshows.
  5. 5.ViralFarm, AI-designed carousels & graphics: Slideshows, carousels and Pinterest pins from a link, topic or text; uses AI credits (slideshow 4, pin 1).
  6. 6.ViralFarm, Viral post templates: Templates modeled after posts that went viral.
  7. 7.RecurPost, Team approvals: Approval workflow is Agency plan and up.
  8. 8.ViralFarm, Free plan: 2 channels and 20 published posts a month, no credit card.
  9. 9.ViralFarm, Free trial: 7-day trial of Pro or Premium for first-time subscribers.
  10. 10.ViralFarm, Mobile app: Works in the mobile browser.

Yes Limited: higher plans only, a paid add-on, or restricted (see the numbered notes) No: not offered, or not documented anywhere we checked

Which one should you choose?

Choose Loomly if…

  • Several people sign off on every post. Both paid Loomly plans include approval workflows and custom roles, while RecurPost keeps approvals for its $79 Agency plan.
  • You manage many brands or clients with a larger team. Loomly Beyond covers 60 social accounts with unlimited users and custom branding for $332 a month, or $249 billed yearly; RecurPost Agency includes 3 users, and each extra teammate costs $20 a month.
  • You post to Snapchat or run a nonprofit. Loomly publishes to Snapchat, which RecurPost does not support, and gives nonprofits 50% off.

Choose RecurPost if…

  • You post to X. RecurPost publishes to X along with Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, LinkedIn, Pinterest, YouTube, Threads, Bluesky and Google Business Profile; X is not on Loomly's list of supported platforms.
  • You want to keep costs low. RecurPost starts at $9 a month for 2 accounts and $25 for 5, with an inbox and analytics on every plan; Loomly paid plans start at $65 a month, or $49 billed yearly, and yearly billing is charged upfront and cannot be ended early.
  • You want to post from an AI agent or your own code. RecurPost has a public API and an official MCP package that runs on your own machine with Claude Desktop, Claude Code and other MCP clients; Loomly connects to other apps through Zapier but lists no public API or MCP server.

Or choose ViralFarm if…

  • You want one calendar for TikTok, Instagram, Pinterest, LinkedIn, Threads, Facebook, YouTube and X, plus blog posts to WordPress, with bulk scheduling and per-channel captions.
  • You want to start free with 2 channels and no credit card, then pay $12, $29 or $39 a month for 3, 8 or 15 channels.
  • You want Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor to upload media and schedule posts for you through the MCP server and API, on every plan.
  • When the queue runs low, you want slideshows, carousels and pins made for you on templates modeled after posts that went viral.

Frequently asked questions

Is Loomly better than RecurPost?

For a marketing team or agency where several people approve each post, Loomly is the stronger tool: approval workflows and custom roles come with both paid plans, and Beyond adds unlimited users. For a freelancer or small business that posts to X or wants evergreen content reposting on a budget, RecurPost is the better value, starting at $9 a month against $49 to $65 a month for Loomly Starter.

How does Loomly pricing compare to RecurPost pricing?

Loomly Starter is $65 a month, or $49 billed yearly, for 12 social accounts and 3 users with approvals and analytics. Beyond is $332 a month, or $249 yearly, for 60 accounts, unlimited users and custom branding, and Enterprise is custom. Loomly's yearly billing is charged upfront, and nonprofits get 50% off. RecurPost Starter is $9 a month for 2 accounts, Personal $25 for 5, Agency $79 for 20 accounts and 3 users, and Enterprise is custom, with extra accounts at $4 a month and two months free on yearly billing.

Which social networks do Loomly and RecurPost support?

Both publish to Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, LinkedIn, Pinterest, YouTube, Threads, Bluesky and Google Business Profile. RecurPost also publishes to X, which Loomly does not support, and Loomly also publishes to Snapchat. Neither publishes to Reddit, Mastodon, WordPress or Telegram.

Does Loomly or RecurPost have a free plan?

Loomly's help center describes a Free plan with 1 user, 3 social accounts and 5 posts a month, but says it is not offered to every account. Its free trial needs no credit card, though availability varies and the pricing page does not state its length. RecurPost has no free plan; it offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card.

How do approvals compare in Loomly and RecurPost?

Loomly includes approval workflows and custom roles on both paid plans, starting with Starter at $65 a month ($49 billed yearly) for 3 users. RecurPost adds approvals, client workspaces and white-label reports on its Agency plan at $79 a month for 20 accounts and 3 users; its Starter and Personal plans are single-user and do not include approvals.

Does Loomly support recurring posts like RecurPost?

Yes, both support recurring posts. The difference is focus. RecurPost is built around evergreen recycling: posts live in content libraries and go out again on recurring time slots, so an account keeps posting without a fresh upload every week. Loomly is built around a shared calendar per brand or client, with post previews and approvals.

How we compared

We read each tool's public pricing page, feature pages and help center and recorded what every plan includes. Yes means the feature is available as described. Limited means it is only on higher plans, sold as an add-on, or restricted in a way the numbered note explains. No means it is not offered, or we found no documentation of it. ViralFarm's column lists only features that are live in production today.

Try ViralFarm free

Schedule and publish to every channel from one calendar, or let your AI agent do it for you.

Start for $0No credit card required
See all comparisons